Main content of the website

Shoal Lake Community Foundation Inc.

Mission Statement:
 To continuously support and enhance the lives of the residents of Shoal Lake and Oakburn through grants that inspire community leadership.  

The Shoal Lake Community Foundation invites local non-profit organizations located in Shoal Lake and Oakburn to apply for the 2021 Grants. Applications are available at the RM of Yellowhead Office, or below: 

SLCF 2021 Guidelines:

SLCF 2021 Grant Application:

For more information, contact Murray Solomon at 204-759-2204 or Deb Wowryk at 204-759-2267

Deadline for applications is November 19th, 2021. 

Please mail applications to: Shoal Lake Community Foundation Inc, Box 323 Shoal Lake MB R0J 1Z0 


The Shoal Lake Community Foundation Inc together with our Partners funded a total of $53,400 in 2020.

$9450  Annual Grants

Lakeview Park (campground)

Lakeview Golf Course Inc. (Pickle Ball Committee)

Prairie Mountain Regional Museum

Shoal Lake Communiplex

Shoal Lake Curling Club

Shoal Lake Kids Club Inc.

$450  Bursaries

Carly Creber

Taylor Kay

Emily Murray

$3500 Youth in Philanthropy/Joint with the Thomas Sill Foundation

Shoal Lake School  


$40,000 Emergency Community Support Program for Covid 19 relief


Administered by the Community Foundations of Canada and funded by the Government of Canada

Shoal Lake Community Foundation Board of Directors:

Chairman:  Murray Solomon
President:   Debbie Wowryk
Secretary:   Linda Simpson

Lisa Hogg
Paulette Koroscil
Cory Luhowy
Eric Menzies
Ray Pettinger
Gloria Ross 
Dennis Schoonbaert
Ruth Wareham

For further information or to make a donation, please contact 204-759-3343.